Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

University of Mississippi

America

Mikaela Adams
Mikaëla M. Adams

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Native American History, Citizenship, 19th- and 20th-century South
Bishop Hall 337 | 662-915-1332
mmadams@olemiss.edu

field
Garrett Felber

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, University of Michigan
African American History and Critical Prison Studies, 20th-century America 
felber@olemiss.edu

SGS-Bio-Pic-2
Shennette Garrett-Scott

Assistant Professor of History & African American Studies
Ph.D, University of Texas at Austin
African American Business and Gender, 19th- and 20th-century South
Longstreet Hall 304 | 662-915-2685
smgscott@olemiss.edu


Darren E. Grem

Assistant Professor of History & Southern Studies
Ph.D, University of Georgia
Religion and Capitalism, 20th-century South
Bishop Hall 328B | 662-915-7734
degrem@olemiss.edu


April Holm

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, Columbia University
Religion and Sectionalism, Civil War Era in the United States
Bishop Hall 316 | 662-915-6945
aholm@olemiss.edu


Rebecca Marchiel

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, Northwestern University
Urban History and Capitalism, 20th-century America
Bishop Hall 304 | 662-915-5360
rkmarchi@olemiss.edu

neff
John R. Neff

Associate Professor of History & Director of The Center for Civil War Research
Ph.D, University of California, Riverside
Death and Memory, Civil War Era in the United States
Bishop Hall 322 | 662-915-3969
jneff@olemiss.edu


Ted M. Ownby

Professor of History & Southern Studies, Director of the Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Ph.D, Johns Hopkins University
Religion and Popular Culture, 19th- and 20th-century South,
Barnard Observatory 209 | 662-915-5993
hsownby@olemiss.edu

payne
Elizabeth A. Payne

Professor of History
Ph.D, University of Illinois at Chicago
Women and Religion, 19th- and 20th-century South
Bishop Hall 320 | 662-915-7629
epayne@olemiss.edu


Eva Payne

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, Harvard University
Gender and Sexuality, 19th- and 20th-century America
ebpayne@olemiss.edu


Paul J. Polgar

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, City University of New York Graduate Center
Slavery and Emancipation 18th- and 19th-century America
Bishop Hall 319 | 662-915-2622
pjpolgar@olemiss.edu


Jarod Roll

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D, Northwestern University
Labor and Social Movements, 19th- and 20th-century America
Bishop Hall 305 | 662-915-1260
jhroll@olemiss.edu

ross
Charles K. Ross

Associate Professor of History & Director of the African American Studies Program
Ph.D, Ohio State University
African-American Sports, 20th-century South
Longstreet Hall 309 | 662-915-5977
cross@olemiss.edu


Susan Gaunt Stearns

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D, University of Chicago
Political Economy and Western Expansion, Revolutionary America and the Atlantic World
Bishop Hall 328C
sgstearn@olemiss.edu


Anne Twitty

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D, Princeton University
Slavery and the Law, Antebellum America
Bishop Hall 303 | 662-915-5360
atwitty@olemiss.edu

faculty-2-200x300
Jessica Wilkerson

Assistant Professor of History and Southern Studies
Ph.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Gender and Social Movements, 20th-century South
Bishop Hall 318 | 662-915-6945
jcwilker@olemiss.edu