Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

University of Mississippi

Europe

UMlogo
Chiarella Esposito

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D, SUNY Stony Brook
Economy and Diplomacy, 20th-century France and Italy
Bishop Hall 314 | 662-915-7568
esposito@olemiss.edu

field
Lester L. Field, Jr.

Professor of History
Ph.D, University of California Los Angeles
Intellectual and Cultural History, Late Antiquity and the Middle Ages
Bishop Hall 330 | 662-915-5667
hsfield@olemiss.edu

First
Joshua First

Croft Assistant Professor of History and International Studies
Ph.D, University of Michigan
History of Cinema, Modern Russia
Bishop Hall 317 | 662-915-6946
jfirst@olemiss.edu

lerner
Marc H. Lerner

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D, Columbia University
Comparative Revolutionary Era, Nationalism and Political Culture, Switzerland
Bishop Hall 321 | 662-915-7529
mlerner@olemiss.edu


Theresa H. Levitt

Professor of History
Ph.D, Harvard University
History of Science and Technology, Enlightenment and Revolutionary France
Bishop Hall 323 | 662-915-3792
tlevitt@olemiss.edu

Watt2-257x300
Jeffrey R. Watt

Kelly Gene Cook Sr. Chair and Professor of History
Ph.D, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Death and Religion, Reformation Switzerland
Bishop Hall 332 | 662-915-5805
hswatt@olemiss.edu