Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

University of Mississippi

Graduate Students

alicia-bacon
Alicia Bacon

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: Atlantic World, Gender
apbacon@go.olemiss.edu

eli-baker
Eli Baker

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War
ejbaker@go.olemiss.edu

philip-baltuskonis
Philip Baltuskonis

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Douglass Sullivan-González
Research Interests: 18th- and 19th-century Colombia, Age of Revolutions, Spanish American Enlightenment
pjbaltus@go.olemiss.edu

Version 3
Katherine Blank

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Sheila Skemp
Research Interests: Colonial America, Religion, Politics
kgsmith1@go.olemiss.edu

kyle-blank
Kyle Blank

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Germany, Nazism, Education
ksblank@go.olemiss.edu

scott-blusiewicz
Scott Blusiewicz

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Darren Grem
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Southern History, Civil Rights
sblusiew@go.olemiss.edu

kristin-bouldin
Kristin Bouldin

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Emancipation
kbouldi@go.olemiss.edu

christopher-brandt
Christopher Brandt

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th-century Britain, France, and Greece, Nationalism, Politics, Culture
csbrandt@go.olemiss.edu

chet-bush
Chet Bush

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Religion
cmbush@olemiss.edu

emilee-byrd
Emily Byrd

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History
elbyrd@go.olemiss.edu

monica-campbell
Monica Campbell

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Gender, Religion
mcambe6@go.olemiss.edu

shelby-carmichael2
Shelby Carmichael

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19- and 20th-century United States, Southern History
sbcarmic@go.olemiss.edu

whitney-carr
Whitney Carr

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Britain, Empire, Race, Gender
wcarr1@go.olemiss.edu

andrew-davis
Andrew Davis

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19-century United States, Southern History, Civil War, Memory, Religion, Gender
adavis3@go.olemiss.edu

kari-edwards

Kari Edwards

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Religion, Science
kedward2@go.olemiss.edu

sarah-elliott

Sarah Elliott

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19- and 20th-century United States, Western History, Race, Religion, Reconciliation
selliott1@go.olemiss.edu

Fiona Foster

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Susan Grayzel
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Britain, War, Gender, Memory
ffoster@go.olemiss.edu

Mike Frascogna

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
mfrascogna@go.olemiss.edu

Jeffrey Glossner

Ph.D Student
Advisor: April Holm
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Class
jglossne@go.olemiss.edu

Robert Harrison

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern History
rmharri1@go.olemiss.edu

Bryan Kessler

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Politics, Public Health
bskessle@go.olemiss.edu

Spencer King

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Northern History, Race, Gender
sking4@go.olemiss.edu

Beth Kruse

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Civil War, Prisons, Behavioral Psychology
bkruse@go.olemiss.edu

John Lindbeck

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern History, Religion, Capitalism
jlindbec@go.olemiss.edu

Will Little

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Marc Lerner
Research Interests: 18th-century France, French and Haitian Revolutions, Intellectual History, Gender, Empire
wclittl1@go.olemiss.edu

Andrew Marion

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Education
amarion@go.olemiss.edu

Jillian McClure

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Race, Gender, Politics, Education
jemcclur@go.olemiss.edu

Robert E. Mongue

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
rmongue@go.olemiss.edu

Tyler DeWayne Moore

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Southern History, Music, Tourism
tmoore1@go.olemiss.edu

Nicholas Mosvick

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Constitutional History
nmmosvic@go.olemiss.edu

Sarah Parrish

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: Atlantic World, Gender, Sexuality, Colonialism
separris@go.olemiss.edu

Eric Rexroat

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Marc Lerner
Research Interests: 19th-century France, Free Trade, Liberalism, Political Economy
emrexroa@go.olemiss.edu

Christine Rizzi

Ph.D Candidate
Advisors: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Race, Mobility, Power
crizzi@go.olemiss.edu

Thomas Robinson

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern Dissent, Unionism, Identity
trobinso@go.olemiss.edu

Justin Rogers

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Elizabeth Payne and Charles Reagan Wilson
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Religion
jirogers@go.olemiss.edu

Jamie Sessions

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: Early Modern Britain, Diplomacy, Piracy
jsession@go.olemiss.edu

James Segars

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
jsegars@go.olemiss.edu

Kyle Simmons

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 20th-century Britain, Race, Politics, Citizenship
ksimmon1@go.olemiss.edu

Laura Smith

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Anne Twitty
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Politics, Populism, Elections
lesmith3@go.olemiss.edu

Summer Smith

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Susan Grayzel
Research Interests: 18th-century Britain, Gender, Sexuality, the Family
ssmith15@go.olemiss.edu

Jemar Tisby

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Race, Religion
jtisby@go.olemiss.edu

Jeffrey Washburn

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Robbie Ethridge
Research Interests: 18th- and 19th-century United States, Native Americans, Ethnohistory, Slavery
jdwashbu@go.olemiss.edu

Amanda Williams

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Joshua First
Research Interests: Soviet Russia, Gender, Sexuality, Medicine
amwilli7@go.olemiss.edu

Brad Wilson

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
bgwilson07@gmail.com

Xiang Xu

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
xxu2@go.olemiss.edu