Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

University of Mississippi

Instructors

UMlogoMatthew Bailey

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
20th-century America
Old Athletics 104 | 662-915-5439
mmbaile1@olemiss.edu

Kyle Blank

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
20th-century Europe
Old Athletics 104 | 662-915-5411
ksblank@olemiss.edu

Jeffrey Bourdon

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
19th-century America
Lester Hall 310 | 662-915-7148
jbourdon@olemiss.edu

jack-careyJack Carey

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
19th- and 20th-century America
Old Athletics 104 | 662-915-5415
tjcarey@olemiss.edu

Cotelo_Enrique2-257x300Enrique Cotelo

Adjunct Instructor of History & Lecturer of Spanish
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
19th-century Latin America
Bondurant Hall E-207 | 662-915-7660
ecotelo@olemiss.edu

andrew-davisAndrew Davis

Graduate Instructor
M.A., College of Charleston
19th-century America
Old Athletics 106 | 662-915-5439
adavis3@olemiss.edu

Robert L. Fleeglerrobert-fleegler

Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph.D, Brown University
20th-century America
DeSoto Campus Student Services Center
fleegler@olemiss.edu

UMlogoRyan L. Fletcher

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
20th-century America
Old Athletics 101A | 662-915-5411
rlfletch@olemiss.edu

amy-flukerAmy L. Fluker

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
19th and 20th-century America
Bishop Hall 318 | 662-915-3315
alfluker@olemiss.edu

Bryan Kessler

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
20th-century United States, Politics, Public Health
bskessle@go.olemiss.edu

John Lindbeck

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
19th-century United States, Southern History, Religion, Capitalism
jlindbec@go.olemiss.edu

UMlogoChristopher A. Luse

Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph.D, Emory University
19th-century America
Tupelo Campus 337C
caluse@olemiss.edu

Jillian McClure

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
20th-century United States, Race, Gender, Politics, Education
jemcclur@go.olemiss.edu

Tyler DeWayne Moore

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
20th-century America
Old Athletics 104 | 662-915-5415
tmoore1@go.olemiss.edu

Nicholas Mosvick

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
19th-century United States, Civil War, Constitutional History
nmmosvic@go.olemiss.edu


melinda-riceMelinda C. Rice

Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph.D, University of California, Los Angeles
18th-century Europe
Desoto Campus
mcrice1@olemiss.edu

Thomas Ridgedell

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
Early Modern Europe
Old Athletics 104 | 662-915-5427
tridgede@olemiss.edu

christine-rizziChristine Rizzi

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
19th-century America
Old Athletics 106 | 662-915-5439
crizzi@olemiss.edu

justin-rogersJustin Rogers

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Mississippi
19th-century America
Old Athletics 106 | 662-915-5439
jirogers@olemiss.edu

UMlogoAran Tyson Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
19th-century America
Old Athletics 106 | 662-915-5667
atsmith1@olemiss.edu

Laura Smith

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University College of London
19th-century United States, Politics, Populism, Elections
lesmith3@go.olemiss.edu

Wendy Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D, University of Mississippi
19th-century America
Old Athletics 106 | 662-915-5427
wdsmith@olemiss.edu

peter-thillyPeter Thilly

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D, Northwestern University
Modern China
Bishop Hall 328B | 662-915-1968
pdthilly@olemiss.edu

Ann Tucker

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D, University of South Carolina
19th-century South
Bishop Hall 317 | 662-915-7488
tuckera@olemiss.edu

Jeffrey Washburn

Graduate Instructor
M.A., University of Idaho
18th- and 19th-century United States, Native Americans, Ethnohistory, Slavery
jdwashbu@go.olemiss.edu