Arch Dalrymple III Department of History

University of Mississippi

Graduate Students


Abdul Abdulrahman

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Bashir Salau
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Nigeria, Atlantic World, Labor
aaabdulr@go.olemiss.edu


Estherine Adams

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th-century Guyanese History, Caribbean History, Carceral History
egadams@go.olemiss.edu

eli-baker
Eli Baker

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War
ejbaker@go.olemiss.edu


Philip Baltuskonis

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Douglass Sullivan-González
Research Interests: 18th- and 19th-century Colombia, Age of Revolutions, Spanish American Enlightenment
pjbaltus@go.olemiss.edu


Mary M. Báthory Vidaver

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Religion, Social Movements, Environmental History
mbathory@go.olemiss.edu

scott-blusiewicz
Scott Blusiewicz

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Darren Grem
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Southern History, Civil Rights
sblusiew@go.olemiss.edu

kristin-bouldin
Kristin Bouldin

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Emancipation
kbouldi@go.olemiss.edu

christopher-brandt
Christopher Bright-Ramos

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Chiarella Esposito
Research Interests: 19th-century Britain, France, and Greece, Nationalism, Politics, Culture
csbrandt@go.olemiss.edu


Jackson Brumfield

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: Medieval Europe, the Crusades, Religion, Politics
jpbrumfi@go.olemiss.edu

chet-bush
Chet Bush

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Religion
cmbush@olemiss.edu

monica-campbell
Monica Campbell

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Gender, Religion
mcampbe6@go.olemiss.edu


Jordan R. Cleveland

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Marc Lerner
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Europe, Switzerland, Liberalism, Small States, Neutrality
jclevela@go.olemiss.edu

andrew-davis
Andrew Davis

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern History, Civil War, Memory, Religion, Gender
adavis3@go.olemiss.edu

kari-edwards
Kari Edwards

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Religion, Science
kedward2@go.olemiss.edu

sarah-elliott
Sarah Elliott

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Civil War, Memory, Reconciliation, Native Americans
selliott1@go.olemiss.edu


Fiona Foster

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Susan Grayzel
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century Britain, War, Gender, Memory
ffoster@go.olemiss.edu


Mike Frascogna

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Darren Grem
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
mfrascogna@go.olemiss.edu


Katelyn Frazer

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th-Century United States, Southern History
kmfrazer@go.olemiss.edu


Jeffrey Glossner

Ph.D Student
Advisor: April Holm
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Class
jglossne@go.olemiss.edu


Kaimara Herron

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Gender, Race, Citizenship
kherron2@go.olemiss.edu


Bryan Kessler

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Politics, Public Health
bskessle@go.olemiss.edu


Spencer King

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Northern History, Race, Gender
sking4@go.olemiss.edu


Beth Kruse

Ph.D Student
Advisor: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Civil War, Prisons, Behavioral Psychology
bkruse@go.olemiss.edu


Brendan Lee

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th-century France and Italy, World War II, Resistance, Nationalism, Communism, Immigration
blee5@go.olemiss.edu


Will Little

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Marc Lerner
Research Interests: 18th-century France, French and Haitian Revolutions, Intellectual History, Gender, Empire
wclittl1@go.olemiss.edu


Michael Marineaux-Bradley

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Anne Twitty
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, the Antebellum Era, Business, Agriculture
mcbradl1@go.olemiss.edu


Andrew Marion

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th- century United States, Immigration, Labor, Capitalism, Higher Education
amarion@go.olemiss.edu


Jillian McClure

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Race, Gender, Politics, Education
jemcclur@go.olemiss.edu


Nicholas Mosvick

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Civil War, Constitutional History
nmmosvic@go.olemiss.edu


Austin Nicholson

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th-Century United States, Religion, Politics
apnichol@go.olemiss.edu


Cecelia Parks

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th-Century United States, Information Policy, the History of Technology
cparks@olemiss.edu


Travis Patterson

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-Century United States, Southern History, Reconstruction
tpatter2@go.olemiss.edu


Tom Porter

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Race, Labor
tporter1@go.olemiss.edu


Eric Rexroat

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Marc Lerner
Research Interests: 19th-century France, Free Trade, Liberalism, Political Economy
emrexroa@go.olemiss.edu


Christine Rizzi

Ph.D Candidate
Advisors: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Race, Mobility, Power
crizzi@go.olemiss.edu


Thomas Robinson

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: John Neff and April Holm
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Southern Dissent, Unionism, Identity
trobinso@go.olemiss.edu


Justin Rogers

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Elizabeth Payne and Charles Reagan Wilson
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States, Southern History, Race, Religion
jirogers@go.olemiss.edu


James Segars

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
jsegars@go.olemiss.edu


Laura Smith

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Anne Twitty
Research Interests: 19th-century United States, Politics, Populism, Elections
lesmith3@go.olemiss.edu


Summer Smith

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Jeff Watt
Research Interests: 17th- and 18th-century Britain, Gender, Medicine, the Family
ssmith15@go.olemiss.edu


Ashley Steenson

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Jessica Wilkerson and Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Southern History, Intellectual History
asteenso@go.olemiss.edu


Jemar Tisby

Ph.D Student
Advisor: Jarod Roll
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Race, Religion
jtisby@go.olemiss.edu


Jeffrey Washburn

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Robbie Ethridge
Research Interests: 18th- and 19th-century United States, Native Americans, Ethnohistory, Slavery
jdwashbu@go.olemiss.edu


Brad Wilson

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 19th- and 20th-century United States
jbwilso5@go.olemiss.edu


Connie Wong

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 15th- and 16th-century Germany, Heresy, Inquisition, Gender, Religion, Politics
cmwong@go.olemiss.edu


Xiang Xu

Ph.D Candidate
Advisor: Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Intellectual History, American Liberalism, Foreign Policy
xxu2@go.olemiss.edu