skip to main content
Department of History
University of Mississippi

M.A. Students

Troy Bone

M.A. Student
Research Interests: British Monarchy primarily in the Hanoverian era, late Stuart and Victorian/Edwardian
tdbone@go.olemiss.ed

Avery Elise Gross

M.A. Student
Advisor: Ted Ownby
Research Interests: 19th and 20th century United States, Southern History
aedrury@go.olemiss.edu


James R. Gulley, Sr.

M.A. Candidate, Lavoie Fellow
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: 20th Century American Business History, Mississippi History
jrgulle2@go.olemiss.edu


Grace Kaim

M.A. Student
gjkaim@go.olemiss.edu


Marques E. Kitchen

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: Modern Chinese History, Modern U.S. Diplomatic History, The History of US-Sino Relations, African-Americans and China
mkitchen@go.olemiss.edu


Madison Mayer

M.A. Student
Advisor: Undecided
Research Interests: 20th-century United States, Political History, Reconstruction
emmayer@go.olemiss.edu

Christopher Melton

M.A. Student

Christian Murray

M.A. Student
Research Interests: Intellectual History during the European and American Age of Enlightenment, and Digital Humanities
cjmurra1@go.olemiss.edu


Olivia Lockley

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: Medieval and early modern Europe, Gender Studies and Religious Studies
amkemp@go.olemiss.edu


Avery Efaw Tannert

M.A. Candidate
Advisor: Undeclared
Research Interests: Early and Revolutionary America, disease and medicine in the United States
aefaw@go.olemiss.edu

Brianna Taylor

M.A. Student
Research Interests: Civil War military and social history, U.S. – Mexico foreign relations during the Civil War
btaylor8@go.olemiss.edu


Itunuoluwa Williams

M.A. Candidate
Research Interests: Political Involvement of Sub-Saharan women in the precolonial and postcolonial societies, role of Orisa in the construction of a modern Yoruba identity, relevance and legacy of female husbands in African societies
icwilli2@go.olemiss.ed