skip to main content
Department of History
University of Mississippi

Prizes and Scholarships


The John W. Odom Memorial Prize in Southern History

The Auvergne Williams Prize

The Larry Givens History Prize

The Franklin Riley Prize

The Tennin-Alexander Prize


The Elmo Howell Scholarship

The Hattie Burke Jackson College of Liberal Arts Scholarship

There are also scholarships available through the Office of the Dean in the College of Liberal Arts. They are available to any major in the College of Liberal Arts, but there is not an application process.  Click here to see those scholarship opportunities.